There Is No Botox For This

a few milestones happened in my life this summer

my eldest graduated from college

my dad retired

and i had my 30th high school reunion

i think that was quite enough in the momentous occasions life file

apparently someone else didn’t think so

because this arrived in my mailbox last week

do they not know that i am only 47

my youngest is 13

my hair color is still my own

are things so bad at aarp that they need to rob the cradle

I have to say that the worst part of getting the AARP card was having The Husband bring it to me, with a wicked smile on his face, saying “Look what I got in the mail.”  I saw what it was and started to laugh (because his old decrepit self is going to be 50 in March) until he pushed the envelope closer to my “cant see anything up close after age 40 eyes” and it was then that I zoomed in and saw that my name was on the envelope.  I gasped and felt my heart go giggly wiggly which made The Husband laugh really really hard.  Then he left, still laughing at my expense.

Poor man.  Doesn’t he remember who, in his old(er) age, will be cleaning him and feeding him creamed corn?

I wonder if he will forget by then that he hates creamed corn?

~ by tlwilson62 on September 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “There Is No Botox For This”

  1. That is hilarious! Welcome to the club.
    The perfesser

  2. I THINK YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD – AARP IS DESPERATE!!!
    TAKE A LOOK AT YOUR DAD AND YOUR MOTHER AND KNOW WHY YOU LOOK SO YOUNG!! TEE HEE… 🙂 WHAT DOES AARP KNOW ANYWAY???

    YOU HAD A GOOD TURNOUT FOR YOUR CLASS REUNION.

Leave a Reply

 
