A little Piece Of Home

I am a west coast girl.  I grew up around trees (big trees), farms, covered bridges, rivers, livestock and mountains.  These things feel like home to me.  Colorado has been our little home away from home for the past 14 summers and even though it isn’t technically “home” for me, it has many familiar similarities.  Here are some images that take me back – with the exception of the aspen trees – replace them with fir trees or giant oaks.

These feel like home to me.  What feels like home to you?

~ by tlwilson62 on August 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
